PARADISE LOST Finish Recording New Album

August 2, 2004

PARADISE LOST have completed the recording process for their as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2002's "Symbol of Life", with singer Nick Holmes scheduled to fly home to England from L.A. this week after finishing up the final vocals for the album.

The upcoming CD, which is being described by Holmes as "definitely the heaviest album we have done in the last ten years," was recorded primarily at Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire, England under the guidance of producer Rhys Fulber (FEAR FACTORY, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY) and is the group's first to feature drummer Jeff Singer (ex-BLAZE).

As previously reported, Singer joined the group in May as the replacement for Lee Morris, who left the band in March due to "personal and musical differences." "Symbol Of Life", PARADISE LOST's ninth studio album, was produced by Fulber and was released in the U.S. through Koch Entertainment.

Working songtitles set to appear on PARADISE LOST's upcoming CD include:

01. Through The Silence
02. Shine
03. Sun Fading
04. Sanctimonious You
05. Redshift
06. Forever After
07. Getting Over The Madness
08. Accept The Pain
09. Close Your Eyes
10. The Laws Of Cause

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email