PARAGON: Recording Update

September 26, 2006

Bassist Jan Bünning of the German power metallers PARAGON has posted the following message on the band's official web site:

"Drums, rhythm guitars and (almost) all bass tracks [for the new PARAGON album] are done by now. I still have to do two more cover versions and two of ouf our songs on Wednesday but then I am also finished and then it's time for Buschi [Andreas Babuschkin] to sing his first songs. For now we decided to record everything, including the vocals, in Steve's studio where we already recorded most of the stuff. Then we see if we really need an 'external' producer as we really like what we recorded so far and it really sounds real heavy.

"As mentioned before we will record 10 new PARAGON songs (including one instrumental / intro) as well as two cover versions (one for the album, one for a tribute CD)."

PARAGON's new album will contain the following tracks (in no particular order):

01. Hammer Of The Gods
02. Face Of Death
03. Gangland
04. Souleaters
05. Instrumental
06. Forgotten Prophecies
07. Halls Of Doom
08. Arise!
09. Wargods
10. Agony

PARAGON's latest album, "Revenge", was released in the U.S. in April 2005 via Magick Records. The CD was the follow-up to "The Dark Legacy", which was released in 2003 by Remedy.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).