PARKWAY DRIVE To Release 'Horizons' In October

September 20, 2007

Australia's masters of metalcore PARKWAY DRIVE will release their new album, "Horizons", on October 9. Produced by KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's Adam Dutkiewicz (UNDEROATH, AUTUMN TO ASHES, EVERY TIME I DIE) and recorded at Zing Studios in Boston, "Horizons" awakens the inner-beast with an enthralling avalanche of sound. From grinding math riffs and palpitating blast beats to haunting death growls, "Horizons"' brutal mix of metal and hardcore excels with songs such as "Carrion" and "Breaking Point", which are enough to have anyone running for the circle pit.

"'Horizons' marks two years of refinement since our last release," says vocalist Winston McCall. "The songs, the sounds, the speed, the heaviness and the production has all been stepped up.

"Working with Adam again made our job super easy as well as highly enjoyable. I think the end result is by far the best record we've made so far, but I guess that's always for others to judge."

PARKWAY DRIVE will christen their new album this October with an Australian tour. Following their tour of Oz, the group will head to Europe in November for the Never Say Die Tour with COMEBACK KID, CANCER BATS, THE WARRIORS and THIS IS HELL.

"Horizons" track listing:

01. Begin
02. The Sirens' Song
03. Feed Them To The Pigs
04. Carrion
05. Five Months
06. Boneyards
07. Idols and Anchors
08. Moments In Oblivion
09. Breaking Point
10. Dead Man's Chest
11. Frostbite
12. Horizons

"Horizons" recording sessions:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email