PAT TRAVERS BAND To Release 'Live At The Iridium NYC' In January

December 10, 2014

Frontiers Music Srl will release PAT TRAVERS BAND's newest live album titled "Live At The Iridium NYC" on January 23, 2015 in Europe and January 27 2015 in North America.

Toronto-born Pat Travers is truly a swaggering hard-rock axeman — he picked up his first guitar after a Jimi Hendrix performance in Ottawa. His debut album was released in 1976, and while his most successful releases like "Makin' Magic" and "Crash And Burn" are now more than 30 years old, he never consigned himself to the nostalgia circuit.

In 2012 PAT TRAVERS BAND made a comeback with a new lineup — which saw the return of drummer Sandy Gennaro behind the skins — and a new record, "Can Do", released the following year. A great release which saw Travers and his band playing better than ever! In the tour that leadup to the release of that album, he picked the right venue for this celebration of a new live CD, "Live At The Iridium NYC".

Pat says: "The two shows that we played at the Iridium Club in February 2012 marked the first time I ever really felt totally comfortable and 'at home' in the 'Big Apple.' The people at the Iridium just made us feel like we were honorary New Yorkers. It was awesome.

"Having done an extensive European tour at the end of 2011, a Caribbean Cruise Ship gig and a bunch of concerts at the beginning of the year, the band was on fire. So being able to record a set at the Iridium in New York City was the perfect venue and time to capture the PAT TRAVERS BAND at their smoking best. We were fortunate to have Jon Paris join us on 'blues harp' for two classic tunes and he just tore it up and showed us all how the blues is really done."

Check out a trailer for the album below.

"Live At The Iridium NY" track listing:

01. Rock And Roll Susie
02. Gettin' Betta
03. Crash And Burn
04. Heat In The Street
05. Josephine
06. I've Got News For You
07. Ask Me Baby
08. I La, La, La Love You
09. Lone Wolf (Kirk solo) / Red House
10. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
11. Spoonful
12. Black Betty


* Pat Travers: Guitar, Vocals
* Kirk McKim: Guitar, Vocals
* Rodney O'Quinn: Bass Guitar, Vocals
* Sandy Gennaro: Drums
* Jon Paris: guest on "blues harp" on "If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day" and "Spoonful"


Find more on Pat travers
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).