March 20, 2009

Frontiers Records has announced the signing of Italian progressive metal band PATHOSRAY for the release of the group's second album, "Sunless Skies".

"Sunless Skies" was recorded at Artesonika Studios in Italy and mixed and mastered in Sweden by Johan Ornborg and Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (SYMPHONY X, HAMMERFALL, OPETH, KATATONIA).

With a new record deal in place and an awesome new album to boot, PATHOSRAY are ready to climb the next step on the progressive metal ladder. Bassist Fabio D'Amore commented: "We're all really happy and excited about the new album and the way how our sound evolved during these two years. The new recording deals, with Frontiers Records and Soundholic, will surely give 'Sunless Skies' an extra value with the possibility to reach new fans and spreading our music in the best way possible! We're extremely pleased to have the possibility to work with such respectable companies, also thanks to the amazing job that Intromental Management is doing for us!"

In connection with the upcoming release, set for May 25 in Europe and June 9 in USA on Frontiers/Super D, PATHOSRAY has been confirmed to play ProgPower Scandinavia Festival (alongside PRETTY MAIDS, FREAK KITCHEN, MERCENARY and more) in Copenhagen, Denmark on September 25, 2009.

"2009 couldn't have started better than this," said drummer Ivan Moni Bidin. "The excitement for the invitation to play at ProgPower Scandinavia in Denmark, with such big names, will give us the strength to keep improving and set up the best show possible!"

PATHOSRAY was formed in 2000 by drummer Ivan Moni Bidin and vocalist Marco Sandron, later joined by bass player Fabio D'Amore, keyboardist Gianpaolo Rinaldi, and guitarist Alessio Velliscig. The band released its self-titled debut album through Sensory Records in late 2007.

"Sunless Skies" track listing:

01. Crown Of Thorns
02. Behind The Shadows
03. Aurora
04. Quantic Enigma
05. In Your Arms
06. Sons Of The Sunless Sky
07. The Coldest Lullaby
08. Perpetual Eclipse
09. Poltergeist
10. For the Last Time (bonus track)

Check out audio samples at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email