February 6, 2015

MAIDEN UNITED, the acoustic IRON MAIDEN tribute project featuring Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) and Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION),will release a new album, "Remembrance", on May 22 on CD, red 12-inch vinyl and as a digital download.

"Remembrance" track listing:

01. Strange World
02. Charlotte The Harlot
03. Killers
04. Remember Tomorrow
05. Burning Ambition (ft. Bob Verschoyle)
06. Futureal (feat. Blaze Bayley)
07. Aces High
08. Prowler (feat. Paul Di'Anno)
09. Still Life '15

Contributing musicians:

* Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, HEADSPACE) - Vocals
* Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION) - Guitar
* Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS) - Bass
* Stef Broks (TEXTURES) - Drums
* Huub van Loon (DEARWORLD, BARRY HAY) - Piano
* Thijs Schrijnemakers (ORGEL VRETEN) - Hammond
* Perttu Kivilaakso (APOCALYPTICA) - Cello on "Still Life"
* Mike Coolen (WITHIN TEMPTATION) - Drums on "Prowler"
* Marco Kuypers (CLOUDMACHINE) - Piano on "Prowler"
* Bob Verschoyle (GYPSY'S KISS) - Vocals on "Burning Ambition"
* Paul Di'Anno (IRON MAIDEN) - Vocals on "Prowler"
* Blaze Bayley - Vocals on "Futureal"

"Strange World" was released as a two-track single on CD and iTunes on January 30.

Single track listing:

01. Strange World (album version)
02. The Evil That Men Do (alternate version feat. Wudstik on vocals)

"Strange World" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

MAIDEN UNITED is an IRON MAIDEN tribute project which performs classic MAIDEN songs in new acoustic arrangements. "Remembrance" is the third full-length album released by this project. MAIDEN UNITED's debut album, "Mind The Acoustic Pieces" (2010),was an acoustic re-imagining of the entire classic IRON MAIDEN album "Piece Of Mind" with new arrangements. The second album, "Across The Seventh Sea" (2012),contained tracks from different MAIDEN albums.

"Remembrance" can be pre-ordered at


Find more on Blaze bayley
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email