PHARAOH: 'Bury The Light' Album Details Revealed

January 15, 2012

PHARAOH, the American heavy metal band featuring vocalist Tim Aymar (CONTROL DENIED),has inked a deal with Cruz Del Sur Music for the release of three albums. The first effort, "Bury The Light", will contain 10 new songs for a total running time of 48 minutes, and will be made available on February 24 in Europe and March 6 in the U.S. The CD will feature guest appearances by Mike Wead (KING DIAMOND) and Jim Dofka (DOFKA).

When asked how PHARAOH has evolved on the new album, guitarist Matt Johnsen said, "We tried to add more textural elements to our songs while continuing to cut as much extraneous material as possible. The songs on this album are dense, but hopefully they never overstay their welcome. The basic template is the same as on 'Be Gone', but the album is less dark overall, and perhaps a little faster."

He added, "I think anyone who stuck it out with us after we shed the remainders of our obvious IRON MAIDEN worship after 'The Longest Night' will be happy with our progression on this album. It's still crammed full of traditional elements, of course, but we're not trying to be retro or old fashioned. We want to move melodic metal forward."

"Bury The Light" track listing:

01. Leave Me Here To Dream
02. The Wolves
03. Castles In The Sky
04. The Year Of The Blizzard
05. The Spider's Thread
06. Cry
07. Graveyard Of Empires
08. Burn With Me
09. In Your Hands

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).