PHARAOH: New Album Release Date Revealed; Audio Sample Available

March 3, 2008

American heavy metal band PHARAOH will release its third album, entitled "Be Gone", on April 24 via Cruz del Sur Music. Like its critically-acclaimed predecessor, "The Longest Night", the new album was recorded with Matt Crooks at MCR Studios in Manassas, Virginia. "Be Gone" was mastered by Colin Davis of Imperial Mastering.

"Be Gone" track listing:

01. Speak to Me
02. Dark New Life
03. No Remains
04. Red Honor
05. Buried at Sea
06. Rats and Rope
07. Cover Your Eyes and Pray
08. Telepath
09. Be Gone

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

The song "No Remains" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

As a special treat for fans (and, it must be said, for the band themselves) the track "Dark New Life" features guest guitar solos from Mark Reale and Mike Flyntz from RIOT. Jim Dofka also appears for the third time on as many PHARAOH albums, contributing his extraordinary guitar chops to the song "No Remains".

To celebrate the band's upcoming performance at the upcoming Keep It True X festival on April 5 in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany, Cruz del Sur will be offering a special digipack version of "Be Gone". Fans attending the festival will have the first chance to purchase the digipack, which will also include a PHARAOH patch. Pure Steel Records has meanwhile confirmed plans for a vinyl release of "The Longest Night", PHARAOH's breakthrough 2006 release. This limited double-LP edition will also be on sale at the festival.

PHARAOH is currently negotiating select U.S. shows for the summer of 2008 and also planning the release of a split 7" with CANVAS SOLARIS later this year, with both bands performing songs by the legendary technical thrash band CORONER.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email