PINK CREAM 69 Singer To Guest On ROCK 247 ONLINE's 'Hair Metal Haven'

August 24, 2007

PINK CREAM 69 vocalist David Readman will introduce every track from his forthcoming self-titled solo CD on the "Hair Metal Haven" show on Rock 247 Online on Saturday, August 25 between 17.00 and 19.00 GMT (18.00 and 20.00 CET).

You can listen to the program live via the Internet at this location.

PINK CREAM 69 frontman David Readman's video for the track "Don't Let It Slip Away" can be viewed below. The song comes off Readman's self-titled solo album, due on August 31 via Frontiers Records.

Best known as singer for PINK CREAM 69, David also appeared on album from ADAGIO and from studio projects such as MISSA MERCURIA and on the more recent ANDERSEN/LAINE/READMAN CD.

After David left the French power metal outfit ADAGIO in 2005, he started to gather material for a solo album which has always been his ultimate dream.

"I did a lot myself from writing the songs, to recording organizing the whole thing," says David. "Dennis Ward (David's bandmate in PINK CREAM 69) recorded the drums over two sessions and also mixed the record. If I was to thank something it would be the Internet, strange I know but without it would have taken even longer. And I wouldn't have met all the great people who played on the record, especially Paul Logue (of EDEN'S CURSE) who played bass and wrote two songs with me."

David has worked hard on the songwriting. He explains, "There are a few songs that wouldn't have made it on a PINK CREAM 69 CD because of style. With this record I was able to experiment a little. When you work this way it becomes your baby, you're making all the decisions. It's not always easy to keep a song interesting from the start to the finish. So that was a lot of work, but that's what I wanted."

Recording started during 2006, but David needed a long break (for the recording of PINK CREAM 69's latest opus, "In10sity"),so that resumed the work in February, 2007 and finally delivered the album in the spring time.

"I am very happy with the record," concludes the Burnley-born British singer. "It was a big deal for me — a real learning curve. I'm also interested to hear what the people have to say about it; I'm very inpatient."

The lineup appearing on "David Readman" includes:

Paul Logue (EDEN'S CURSE) - Bass
Dirk Bruinenberg (ELEGY) - Drums
Chris Schmidt - Drums
Eric Ragno (ex-TAKARA) – Keyboards
Günter Werno (VANDENPLAS) - Keyboards
Alex Beyrodt (SILENT FORCE) - Guitar
Gerald Sänger - Guitar
Tommy Denander - Guitar
Uwe Reitenauer - Guitar
David Readman - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards

Production duties were handled by Dennis Ward.

"David Readman" track listing:

01. Without You
02. Evil Combination
03. Take These Tears
04. Don't Let It Slip Away
05. No Peace For The Wicked
06. Long Way To Heaven
07. Wild In The City
08. Gentle Touch
09. Prisoner Of Shame
10. New Messiah
11. Over The Ocean
12. Love In Vain
13. Don't Let It Slip Away (bonus multimedia video track)

Check out audio samples at this location.

Watch David Readman's video for the track "Don't Let It Slip Away":

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).