PLANET RAIN To Release 'The Fundamental Principles' In May

March 11, 2014

Swedish melodic death metallers PLANET RAIN will release "The Fundamental Principles", part two of their philosophical album trilogy, on May 2 via Mighty Music. The CD was helmed by Swedish producers Teddy Möller (of Swedish prog metallers LOCH VOSTOK) and Ronny Hemlin (of both TAD MOROSE and INMORIA),was mixed by Teddy Möller and was mastered by DARKANE vocalist Lawrence Mackrory.

"The Fundamental Principles" track listing:

01. On Darkling Plains
02. Fluxus
03. The Dereliction Part II: The Bonds Of Oblivion
04. Kryptographik
05. Solstorm
06. The Worlds We Devour
07. Shock Wave

The video for the song "Kryptographik" can be seen below.

Since its inception in 2006, PLANET RAIN has sought to redefine the genre and add to its fundamental characteristics a new dimension of speed, heaviness and melodiousness.

PLANET RAIN launched in 2012 an album trilogy with the debut album, "Antichthon". In part two of their album trilogy, "The Fundametal Principles", PLANET RAIN delves even deeper into the philosophical matter of how the balance between life and death, earth and universe, and sanity and madness, is sometimes upset inspired by classical writers such as H.P. Lovecraft and others.

PLANET RAIN has appeared at major festivals such as Metalcamp in Slovenia, Rockstad Falun and the Getaway Rock in Sweden.

The band, which takes its name from Devin Townsend's "Physicist" album, has now teamed up with Danish metal specialists Mighty Music in order to release the next chapter of their philosophical journey into the world of melodic death metal.


Pär Sving: Guitar, Vocals
Emil Westin: Guitar, Vocals
Marcus Karlsson: Bass, Vocals
Tommy Holmer: Drums


Find more on Planet rain
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).