PLANET US To Release Concept Album

October 30, 2002

The forthcoming debut album from PLANET US — the new rock supergroup featuring Neal Schon (guitar, JOURNEY),Sammy Hagar (vocals, ex-VAN HALEN),Deen Castronovo (drums, JOURNEY) and Michael Anthony (bass, VAN HALEN) — will be a concept record rivaling PINK FLOYD's "Dark Side of the Moon", Hagar told Contra Costa Times' music critic Tony Hicks in a recent interview. Sammy added that it doesn't faze him in the slightest that concept records don't generally sell well. 2003 should also see a Hagar "life on the road" book and movie released.

(Thanks: Melodic Rock)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email