PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Second Installment, Live CD Announced

SYSTEM OF A DOWN will headline this year's Pledge Of Allegiance tour, which is scheduled to kick during the fall. A co-headliner has not yet been chosen, but the fall festival will again feature five acts. In the meantime, live cuts from last year's participants will appear on Columbia Records' Pledge of Allegiance CD, which is due on March 26th. Culled largely from the October 9th tour stop at the Allstate Arena outside Chicago, the album contains three tracks each from SYSTEM OF A DOWN and SLIPKNOT, and two each from MUDVAYNE and RAMMSTEIN. The MUDVAYNE tracks were taken from the band's DVD/VHS L(ive) D(osage) 50 - Live In Peoria, which was recorded in Peoria, Illinois on June 14th at the Madison Theater. Also appearing are AMERICAN HEAD CHARGE and NO ONE with one track each.

Here is the tentative track listing for Pledge of Allegiance:

01. SYSTEM OF A DOWN - "Chop Suey"
02. SYSTEM OF A DOWN - "Bounce"
03. SYSTEM OF A DOWN - "Toxicity"
04. SLIPKNOT - "People=Sh.t"
05. SLIPKNOT - "The Heretic Anthem"
06. SLIPKNOT- "New Abortion"
07. RAMMSTEIN - "Links 2 3 4"
08. RAMMSTEIN - "Ich Will"
09. MUDVAYNE - 'Under My Skin"
10. MUDVAYNE - "Pharmeacopia"
11. NO ONE - "My Release"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).