POISONBLACK: Another New Song Posted Online

August 29, 2008

POISONBLACK — the Finnish band featuring former SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala — has posted another new track, "X", on its MySpace page.

POISONBLACK's new album, "A Dead Heavy Day", will be released through Century Media Records in Europe on the following dates:

* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: * Friday, August 29
* UK, France, Greece, Denmark, Norway, Rest Of Europe: Monday, September 1
* Spain, Portugal: Tuesday, September 2
* Sweden, Hungary: Wednesday, September 3

The album will be available as standard CD, LP plus bonus CD as well as limited-edition CD plus bonus DVD containing a "Making Of A Dead Heavy Day", the video for the single "Rush" (taken from the band's 2006 effort "Lust-Stained Despair"),and seven songs filmed at an exclusive semi-acoustic gig at Radio Mega in the band's hometown Oulu. One of the songs from this concert, "A Dead Heavy Day", can be viewed below.

"A Dead Heavy Day" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Diane
03. Left Behind
04. Bear The Cross
05. A Dead Heavy Day
06. Me Myself And I
07. X
08. Human-Compost
09. The Days Between
10. Hatelove
11. Low Life
12. Only You Can Tear Me Apart

"A Dead Heavy Day" semi-acoustic:

"Bear The Cross" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email