POISONBLACK — the Finnish band featuring former SENTENCED frontman Ville Laihiala — recently filmed a video for an as-yet-undisclosed song off its upcoming sixth studio album, "Lyijy". Photos from the video shoot can be found at this location.

"Lyijy" will be released on September 13. The CD was recorded at Sonic Pump studio in Helsinki and Victory Audio studio in Kokkola with producer Jonas Olsson.

The CD's opening track, "Home Is Where the Sty Is", will be released as the first single and video. You can now stream the song below.

"Lyijy" track listing:

01. Home Is Where The Sty Is
02. Down The Ashes Rain
03. The Flavor Of The Month
04. The Absentee
05. Maybe Life Is Not For Everyone
06. Death By The Blues
07. The Halfway Bar
08. Them Walls
09. Blackholehead
10. Pull The Trigger
11. Elämän Kevät

POISONBLACK will tour in Finland from September to November. The live set will include songs from the new album, but also some rare material which hasn't been played live before.

POISONBLACK's fifth CD, "Drive", entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 3.

"Home Is Where The Sty Is" audio stream:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).