POISONBLACK: 'Rush' Video Posted Online

August 6, 2006

POISONBLACK's video for its new single, "Rush", has been posted online at YouTube.com. Also available at YouTube.com is a video clip of POISONBLACK mainman Ville Laihiala (vocals, guitar, formerly of SENTENCED) performing the band's song "Pain Becomes Me" acoustically. Check it out at this location.

"Rush" and Pain Becomes Me come off POISONBLACK's long-awaited second album, "Lust Stained Despair", due in Europe on August 28 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Escapextacy" was recorded in part at Tonebox studio in Oulu, Finland and was mixed and mastered at Antfarm studios in Aarhus, Denmark.

"Lust Stained Despair" track listing:

01. Nothing Else Remains
02. Hollow Be My Name
03. The Darkest Lie
04. Rush
05. Nail
06. Raivotar
07. Soul In Flames
08. Pain Becomes Me
09. Never Enough
10. Love Controlled Despair
11. The Living Dead

Laihiala had previously stated about the new album's musical direction: "The new one has the same spirit and theme that was on [the debut album, 'Escapextacy'], but presented with a lot more dirtier and rougher sounds without forgetting the melodies," he said. "But if you are waiting for a soft goth-rock album you'll be surprised."

POISONBLACK's debut album, "Escapextacy", featured CHARON frontman Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto, who eventually left the group in order to concentrate on his touring and recording commitments with his main band.

POISONBLACK's current lineup is completed by Janne Markus (guitar),Marco Sneck (keyboards),Antti Remes (bass) and Tarmo Kanerva (drums).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).