POP EVIL: New Song 'Ghost Of Muskegon' Available For Streaming

August 14, 2015

"Ghost Of Muskegon", a brand new song from Michigan-based rockers POP EVIL, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below. The track is taken from the band's new album, titled "Up", which will be released on August 21 via eOne Music. Recorded at Studio Litho, Robert Lang Studios and London Bridge Studios with producer Adam Kasper (PEARL JAM, SOUNDGARDEN, FOO FIGHTERS),the CD is "the sound of a rock band cementing a powerful identity that's steadily materialized over the course of three prior full-length slabs," according to a press release.

In a recent interview with Revolver magazine, POP EVIL frontman Leigh Kakaty stated about the follow-up to 2013's "Onyx": "'Onyx' came from such an angry place. I was dealing with a lot of issues, like my dad passing, and being in an independent band trying to do everything on our own; there was a lot of negativity last time around. We were so pissed off, and we were taking everything out on the music and on the record. Which was cool—but then all the success hit us in the face, and we were, like, 'Wow, we don’t have to be so mad anymore!' This time around, we looked at ourselves in the mirror and realized, 'Where's the fun?' Damn, I thought that's why we got into this business in the first place!

"One of my favorite bands growing up was RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE," he continued. "When I was pissed off, and I wanted to break something, they were my band! I loved them, but when I was in a good mood, I wasn't listening to RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE! Different bands gave you different moods, but I love when a band or an album can take you through all these different emotions — bring you to your knees and make you feel vulnerable, but at the same time give you the positivity and confidence you need to take on life's challenges. I wanted this album to be that kind of experience for the people who listen to it."

"Up" track listing:

01. Footsteps
02. Core
03. In Disarray
04. Take It All
05. Ghost Of Muskegon
06. If Only For Now
07. ...
08. Ways to Get High
09. Lux
10. Vendetta
11. Dead In The Water
12. Seattle Rain
13. Til Kingdom Come


Find more on Pop evil
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).