POWERMAN 5000 Frontman Interviewed On 'The Blairing Out With Eric Blair Show'

September 28, 2009

POWERMAN 5000 frontman Spider One was recently interviewed by Eric Blair of "The Blairing Out With Eric Blair Show". Watch the chat below.

POWERMAN 5000 has just completed filming a video for the band's new single, "Super Villain". The clip was directed by Robert Hall ("Laid to Rest", "Fear Clinic"),and accompanied by award-winning cinematographer and director of photography Brandon Trost ("Halloween II", "Crank 2"). The video also features actor Johnathon Schaech ("Quarantine", "Living Hell", "That Thing You Do") as the "Super Villain".

"Super Villain" comes off POWERMAN 5000's new album, "Somewhere on the Other Side of Nowhere", which is scheduled for release on October 6 via Mighty Loud!/ Fontana.

"Somewhere on the Other Side of Nowhere" track listing:

01. Intelligent Creatures
02. Show Me What You've Got
03. Super Villain
04. V Is For Vampire
05. Do Your Thing
06. Somewhere On The Other Side Of Nowhere
07. Time Bomb
08. Get Your Bones
09. Make Us Insane
10. Technology Eats Its Young
11. Horror Show

POWERMAN 5000's current lineup:

Spider One (Michael Cummings) - lead vocals
Velkro (Dave Pino) - lead guitar
Evan 9 (Evan Rodaniche) - rhythm guitar
X51 (Gustavo Aued) - bass
GFlash (Gordon Heckaman) - drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email