POWERMAN 5000 Frontman On 'The Governor's Ball'; Audio Available

March 31, 2009

POWERMAN 5000 frontman Spider was interviewed for this week's edition of "The Governor's Ball". You can download the program at this location.

POWERMAN 5000 will release a new digital single, "V Is For Vampire", on April 16 via iTunes, Amazon and other digital music outlets. The track is expected to appear on the band's next full-length album, tentatively due this summer.

POWERMAN 5000 recently posted a three-track preview of some of the band's new material on the group's MySpace page. Go to this location to check out a medley of the songs "Super Villain", "V Is For Vampire" and "Horror Show".

POWERMAN 5000 in 2007 parted ways with guitarists Johnny Heatley and Terry Corso and replaced them with Evan Rodaniche and Dave Pino.

The band's latest album, "Destroy What You Enjoy", was produced by Mudrock (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, GODSMACK),who also co-produced POWERMAN 5000's major label debut, "Mega!! Kung Fu Radio". The CD was recorded at the Hobby Shop in Eagle Rock, California and was mixed by Dave Schiffman (AUDIOSLAVE, JOHNNY CASH, SYSTEM OF A DOWN).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email