POWERMAN 5000's SPIDER ONE Talks To CAPITAL CHAOS In Orangevale (Video)

May 29, 2014

On May 23, James 7X of Capital Chaos conducted an interview with POWERMAN 5000 frontman Spider One at The Boardwalk in Orangevale, California. You can now watch the chat in two parts below.

POWERMAN 5000 released on Tuesday (May 27) its seventh studio album, "Builders Of The Future", the band's first set of all-new material in five years. Spider One told The Pulse Of Radio that he and the current lineup of the group had a simple goal when making the new record. "We were so happy with the last record that we wanted to sort of continue — you know, we didn't want to shake it up quite as much as we usually do every time we make a record," he said. "We really felt like we nailed it. So the same thing happened with this record. It's sort of like taking off where the last record ended, but better songs and bigger and louder and weirder and everything in between. It was a blast to make."

The new disc follows up 2009's "Somewhere On The Other Side Of Nowhere" and the 2011 covers collection, "Copies, Clones & Replicants".

The first single from the latest album is called "How To Be A Human".

"Builders Of The Future" has been issued through T-Boy Records, which also released Rob Zombie's most recent offering, "Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor".

"Builders Of The Future" track listing:

01. Invade, Destroy, Repeat
02. We Want It All
03. How To Be A Human
04. You're Gonna Love It, If You Like It Or Not
05. Builders Of The Future
06. I Want To Kill You
07. Modern World
08. Live It Up Before You're Dead
09. I Can't F-cking Hear You
10. Evil World


Find more on Powerman 5000
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email