PRETTY MAIDS: New Album Details Revealed

March 29, 2010

Danish hard rockers PRETTY MAIDS will release their new album, "Pandemonium", on May 14 in Europe and June 8 in the U.S. via Frontiers Records.

"Pandemonium" track listing:

01. Pandemonium
02. I.N.V.U.
03. Little Drops of Heaven
04. One World One Truth
05. Final Day of Innocence
06. Cielo Drive
07. It Comes at Night
08. Old Enough to Know
09. Beautiful Madness
10. Breathless
11. It Comes at Night (remix)*

* Bonus track available first pressing in digipak

"Little Drops of Heaven" audio sample:

According to a press release, "Pandemonium" "truly shows the band in their finest moment [and] is their best effort in many years." It is said to be "a return to the 'Future World' / 'Red Hot and Heavy' era of the Eighties but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidates that PRETTY MAIDS are as strong as ever."

Written in the fall 2009 and recorded in the winter 2010, "Pandemonium" was produced by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY) and will be supported by several festival appearances during the summer of 2010 and a full-scale European tour in October/November 2010.

"Pandemonium" introduces keyboard player Morten Sandager as a permanent member of the band.


Ronnie Atkins - Vocals
Ken Hammer - Guitar
Kenn Jackson - Bass
Allan Tschicaja - Drums
Morten Sandager - Keyboards

PRETTY MAIDS' "comeback" album, entitled "Wake Up To The Real World", was released in November 2006 via Frontiers Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email