PRETTY MAIDS, TOKYO BLADE Members To Guest On 'Heavy Metal Mayhem'

April 22, 2010

Guitarist Ken Hammer of Danish hard rockers PRETTY MAIDS and Andy Boulton of the newly revamped lineup of the NWOBHM band TOKYO BLADE will guest on the "Heavy Metal Mayhem" radio show with Mike "The Big Cheese". The interview will take place during the Sunday, April 25 broadcast from 6 to 8 p.m. EST.

For information, go to this location.

"Little Drops of Heaven", the new video from PRETTY MAIDS, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Thomas Tjader (SAINT DEAMON).

"Little Drops of Heaven" comes off PRETTY MAIDS' new album, "Pandemonium", which will be released on May 14 in Europe and June 8 in the U.S. via Frontiers Records.

"Pandemonium" track listing:

01. Pandemonium
02. I.N.V.U.
03. Little Drops of Heaven
04. One World One Truth
05. Final Day of Innocence
06. Cielo Drive
07. It Comes at Night
08. Old Enough to Know
09. Beautiful Madness
10. Breathless
11. It Comes at Night (remix)*

* Bonus track available first pressing in digipak

According to a press release, "Pandemonium" "truly shows the band in their finest moment [and] is their best effort in many years." It is said to be "a return to the 'Future World' / 'Red Hot and Heavy' era of the Eighties but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidates that PRETTY MAIDS are as strong as ever."

Written in the fall 2009 and recorded in the winter 2010, "Pandemonium" was produced by Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, RAUNCHY) and will be supported by several festival appearances during the summer of 2010 and a full-scale European tour in October/November 2010.

"Pandemonium" introduces keyboard player Morten Sandager as a permanent member of the band.


Ronnie Atkins - Vocals
Ken Hammer - Guitar
Kenn Jackson - Bass
Allan Tschicaja - Drums
Morten Sandager - Keyboards

PRETTY MAIDS' "comeback" album, entitled "Wake Up To The Real World", was released in November 2006 via Frontiers Records.

The newly revamped lineup of the NWOBHM band TOKYO BLADE — featuring Andy Boulton (guitar) John Wiggins (guitar),Andy Wrighton (bass) and Steve Pierce (drums),alongside new singer Chris Gillen — has tapped Chris Tsangarides (THIN LIZZY, Y&T, FREE, BLACK SABBATH, IAN GILLAN, JUDAS PRIEST, OZZY OSBOURNE, ANVIL) to produce the group's forthcoming studio album.

Commented the band: "This is a great honor for us as we are big fans of Chris's work and our previous labels have put zero effort and money into us. With Chris at the helm, it's going to kick ass."

TOKYO BLADE has been hard at work rehearsing and writing for the new album and tour.

TOKYO BLADE's current lineup is:

Andy Boulton (guitar)
John Wiggins (guitar)
Andy Wrighton (bass)
Steve Pierce (drums)
Chris Gillen (vocals)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email