PRIMAL FEAR: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

April 12, 2007

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have set "New Religion" as the title of their new album, due on August 31 via Frontiers Records. The complete track listing for the CD is as as follows (in no particular order):

01. New Religion
02. Drenched In Blood
03. The Curse Of Sharon
04. The Darkness
a. Fighting The Darkness
b. Darkness II
c. Reprise
05. Face The Emptiness
06. Too Much Time
07. Everytime It Rains
08. Burning Bridges
09. Psycho
10. World On Fire
11. The Man (I Don't Know)

Guest musicians on the album include Magnus Karlsson (STARBREAKER, ALLEN/LANDE),Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY, ex-HELLOWEEN) and Simone Simons (EPICA)

PRIMAL FEAR recently extended its ten-year partnership with Warner/Chappell Publishing for a minimum of three more albums and five years.

PRIMAL FEAR released a "best of" collection, entitled "Metal is Forever - The Very Best of Primal Fear", in Europe on September 29 via the band's previous label, Nuclear Blast Records (with whom they parted ways earlier in the year). The album's artwork was created by Stephan Lohrmann, who was also responsible for the cover of PRIMAL FEAR's "Black Sun" album. The 16-track compilation also includes a special bonus CD of "classic metal tracks." The CD was issued in North America on April 2.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email