PRIMAL FEAR Performs In Bordeaux As Four-Piece; Video Available

October 27, 2007

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have issued the following update:

"The first part of the European tour [with U.D.O.] is over and we had an unbelievable great time with a fantastic team. Thanks to the fans for giving us such a loud support!

"In other news, we welcome a new member to the PRIMAL FEAR family! Shortly after the show in Barcelona, Henny [Wolter, guitar] became father for the first time and flew back immediately to Hannover. Congrats to Henny and his girlfriend Nina. That's why Alex Beyrodt had to play as a single guitar player (for the first time in PRIMAL FEAR's history) in Bordeaux [France on October 23, 2007]. Alex executed an awesome job and it was overall a night and party to remember!

"We're looking forward to the next leg of the tour, starting on November 9th in Antwerp, Belgium!"

Check out photos at this location.

PRIMAL FEAR's new album, "New Religion", recently landed on the Swedish chart at No. 67. It also entered the German chart at No. 60. "[This is] the highest chart entry since 'Black Sun' in 2002," says the band.

PRIMAL FEAR will release "New Religion" in the U.S. on January 29, 2008 via Locomotive/Ryko. Guest musicians on the album include Magnus Karlsson (STARBREAKER, ALLEN/LANDE),Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY, ex-HELLOWEEN) and Simone Simons (EPICA).

Due to "important family obligations," guitarist Stefan Leibing is unable to play all the shows on the U.D.O./PRIMAL FEAR co-headlining tour. His temporary replacement is Alex Beyrodt from SILENT FORCE. According to the band, "Alex was part of the PRIMAL FEAR touring band in 1999/2000 b/w the 'Jaws of Death' tour and longtime guitarist in SINNER. Stefan Leibing will be back with the band for the Japan tour."

PRIMAL FEAR recently extended its ten-year partnership with Warner/Chappell Publishing for a minimum of three more albums and five years.

PRIMAL FEAR released a "best of" collection, entitled "Metal is Forever - The Very Best of Primal Fear", in Europe on September 29, 2006 via the band's previous label, Nuclear Blast Records (with whom they parted ways earlier in the year). The album's artwork was created by Stephan Lohrmann, who was also responsible for the cover of PRIMAL FEAR's "Black Sun" album. The 16-track compilation also includes a special bonus CD of "classic metal tracks." The CD was issued in North America on April 2, 2007.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of PRIMAL FEAR performing as a four-piece in Bordeaux, France on October 23, 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email