May 23, 2007

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR have issued the following update:

"Yes, after a long discussion about the future of PRIMAL FEAR, we've decided to bring Henny Wolter back to the band. After a four-year break, Henny takes over the guitar duties together with Stefan Leibing, who played most of the guitars on the new album 'New Religion'. We decided against a brand new face, because Henny is back ready and smoking.

"Henny's departure four years ago was in a very friendly way and the guys stayed in contact during his abscence. Henny did a fantastic job on the new PRIMAL FEAR recordings and the SINNER tour. We are proud to have the riff master from Hannover back in our ranks! Henny will make his comeback with the band on the next show on June 30th in Germany. Welcome Back, Henny!"

PRIMAL FEAR recently filmed two new video clips with director Katja Piolka"Fighting the Darkness" and "Sign of Fear". Photos from the latter video shoot can be seen at this location.

PRIMAL FEAR's new CD, "New Religion", is due on August 31 via Frontiers Records. The complete track listing for the CD is as as follows (in no particular order):

01. New Religion
02. Drenched In Blood
03. The Curse Of Sharon
04. The Darkness
a. Fighting The Darkness
b. Darkness II
c. Reprise
05. Face The Emptiness
06. Too Much Time
07. Everytime It Rains
08. Burning Bridges
09. Psycho
10. World On Fire
11. The Man (I Don't Know)

Guest musicians on the album include Magnus Karlsson (STARBREAKER, ALLEN/LANDE),Kai Hansen (GAMMA RAY, ex-HELLOWEEN) and Simone Simons (EPICA).

PRIMAL FEAR recently extended its ten-year partnership with Warner/Chappell Publishing for a minimum of three more albums and five years.

PRIMAL FEAR released a "best of" collection, entitled "Metal is Forever - The Very Best of Primal Fear", in Europe on September 29 via the band's previous label, Nuclear Blast Records (with whom they parted ways earlier in the year). The album's artwork was created by Stephan Lohrmann, who was also responsible for the cover of PRIMAL FEAR's "Black Sun" album. The 16-track compilation also includes a special bonus CD of "classic metal tracks." The CD was issued in North America on April 2.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email