PRIMORDIAL: 'Journey's End' Deluxe Reissue Announced

July 3, 2009

Irish dark metal masters PRIMORDIAL will reissue their 1998 "Journey's End" album on September 1 in Europe via Metal Blade Records (August 29 in Germany, Switzerland and Austria). This deluxe reissue features the remastered version of "Journey's End" plus a high-quality live recording of the band's December 9, 1999 concert in Lisbon, Portugal. It comes as a double digipak package in a precious black linen slipcase with glossy golden hot foil print, containing a six-page digipak with the original artwork, the two discs and a 16-page booklet with new liner notes and additional photos.

"Journey's End" track listing:

01. Graven Idol
02. Dark Song
03. Autumn’s Ablaze
04. Journey’s End
05. Solitary Mourner
06. Bitter Harvest
07. An Aistear Deirneach

Bonus CD - Live At The Ritz, Lisbon, Portugal, December 9, 1999:

01. Infernal Summer
02. The Calling
03. Journeys End
04. Children Of The Harvest
05. The Burning Season
06. The Purging Fire (Gods To The Godless)
07. Autumns Ablaze
08. Let The Sun Set On Life Forever
09. Graven Idol
10. To Enter Pagan

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email