PRISTINA: Two New Songs Available For Streaming

December 9, 2009

PRISTINA, the band featuring former members of 100 DEMONS, A THOUSAND FALLING SKIES and INVOCATION OF NEHEK, will release its long-delayed new album, "The Drought (Ov Salt and Sorrow)", in February 2010 via Bombfarm Records. The CD was recorded by singer Brendan K. Duff and Steve Austin (TODAY IS THE DAY),who also mixed and engineered the effort. Guest musicians on "The Drought" include Austin, Rennie Resmini (STARKWEATHER) and Scott Angelicos (BLOODLET).

"The Drought (Ov Salt and Sorrow)" track listing:

01. The Drought (Ov Salt and Sorrow)
02. Moonshiner
03. Temple of the Morning Star (TODAY IS THE DAY cover)
04. Salt Water Cthulhu
05. Because I Can Kill You

The songs "Moonshiner" and "Temple of the Morning Star" are being streamed on the band's MySpace page.

The album will also be made available on limited-edition vinyl.

In other news, PRISTINA is halfway finished with the songwriting process for another full-length, tentatively due in 2010. The as-yet-untitled CD will most likely be produced by Jimmy Bower of EYEHATEGOD/DOWN fame.

PRISTINA recently welcomed a new second guitar player — J.P. Fernandes from singer Brendan's former band A THOUSAND FALLING SKIES.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email