Progressive Metallers BELIEVER Release Third Installment Of New Music

October 31, 2017

Progressive metallers BELIEVER are making new music available throughout 2017, culminating in the release of a physical product, to be announced later this year. BELIEVER fans will enjoy digital releases every few months with new artwork from Eye Level Studio's Michael Rosner to accompany each release. The third installment, "3 Of 5", contains the songs "Imagine Dragons" and "King Of Oz" and was released on October 31 via Trauma Team Productions.

BELIEVER, once again, dug deep into its bag of early influences to deliver these unique tracks and Rosner does the math (1/5+2/5= 3/5) for the cover art.

"We had to deliver something a bit odd since it’s an odd number release," stated BELIEVER's Jeff King. "And we just couldn't sit on our hands when IMAGINE DRAGONS released their song 'Believer'," added Kurt Bachman.

"3 Of 5" was mixed by Kevin Gutierrez at Assembly Line Studios and mastered by Bill Wolf of Wolf Productions.

BELIEVER gained worldwide recognition for its boundary-breaking, artistic form of progressive metal music, throwing open the doors to collaborations between metal and orchestral musicians and sealing the band's legacy. Their focus on creativity and innovation has earned praise from fans and musicians worldwide.

As BELIEVER fans know, the band's sound is constantly evolving as they explore new creative directions with each release. Bachman explains: "At this point, our goal was to write good songs, but to also make ourselves feel a bit musically uncomfortable.

"We have long admired the musicianship of RUSH, YES, KANSAS, etc., but it was their ability to write great, memorable songs that has always inspired us.

"After thirty years, I would say that with these songs, we are combining the BELIEVER sound with our very early musical roots and having a fun time doing it!"

BELIEVER's last album, "Transhuman", was released in April 2011 via Metal Blade Records.

Visit for information regarding the new music.


Kurt Bachman - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Jeff King - Keyboards, Bass, Guitar
Kevin Leaman - Guitar
Joey Daub - Drums

Find more on Believer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email