PSYOPUS: St. Petersburg Footage Available

February 5, 2009

Metal Injection has uploaded video footage of Rochester, New York-based tech grindcore/hardcore outfit PSYOPUS' January 9, 2009 concert in St. Petersburg, Russia. Watch it at this location. A couple of the clips can be viewed below.

As previously reported, PSYOPUShas tapped bassist Brent Glover (BELLICIST, ex-RECIPROCAL) as the temporary replacement for Michael Horn, who reportedly quit the band in January.

PSYOPUS will release its new album, "Odd Senses", on February 13, 2009 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy; and February 16 in the rest of Europe via Metal Blade Records.
Commented guitarist Christopher "Arpmandude" Arp: "I am super-psyched about the new album. I think the sound of the group has successfully been reinvented. The album lays out a colorful pallet of new concepts and attitudes which, from start to end, is quite the fucking trip. I am anxious to let our fans have the opportunity to dive right in!"

A new song entitled "The Burning Halo" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

"Odd Senses" track listing:

01. .44
02. Medusa
03. The Burning Halo
04. Duct Tape Smile
05. X and Y
06. Boogeyman
07. Imogen's Puzzle Pt. 3
08. Choker Chain
09. Ms Shyflower
10. A Murder to Child

PSYOPUS last year announced the addition of singer Brian Woodruff (AS THIS BODY, I EXIST) to the group's ranks.

The band's new album was recorded between July 20 and August 16 with engineer Doug White at Watchmen Studios in Lockport, New York.

PSYOPUS's last CD, "Our Puzzling Encounters Considered", was released in February 2007 via Metal Blade Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email