November 16, 2004

PURE SWEET HELL, the metal band featuring NEVERMORE drummer Van Williams, have inked a deal with Crash Music, Inc. The group's full-length debut, "The Voyeurs of Utter Destruction As Beauty", is scheduled for release on February 22, 2005.

PURE SWEET HELL consists of Williams, Christ Eichhorn, who has spent much of his time writing music and doing studio and live work with a number of bands, and Jim "Ravenfeeder" Colson, who has been in bands with Christ and Van in the past. The group's music can be described as a combination of thrash, black, and death metal.

Crash Music's Mark Nawara comments: "We are very excited to be working with Van and Christ on their project PURE SWEET HELL. We look forward to helping develop the band into being a major success in the metal genre."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email