April 4, 2002

A two-DVD set from QUEEN, documenting the April 1992 Freddie Mercury tribute concert, is scheduled for release on May 13th, according to queenworld.com. The first DVD will include the second half of the show and will feature the following track listing:

01. Intro piece - interview
02. Tie Your Mother Down - QUEEN & Joe Elliott
03. I Want It All - QUEEN & Roger Daltrey
04. Las Palabras De Amor - QUEEN & Zucchero
05. Hammer To Fall - QUEEN & Gary Cherone
06. Stone Cold Crazy - QUEEN & James Hetfield
07. Crazy Little Thing Called Love - QUEEN & Robert Plant
08. Too Much Love Will Kill You - Brian May
09. Radio Ga Ga - QUEEN & Paul Young
10. Who Wants To Live Forever - QUEEN & Seal
11. I Want To Break Free - QUEEN & Lisa Stansfield
12. Under Pressure - QUEEN/David Bowie/Annie Lennox
13. All The Young Dudes - QUEEN & David Bowie
14. Heroes - QUEEN & David Bowie
15. '39 - George Michael & QUEEN
16. These Are The Days Of Our Lives - George Michael & QUEEN
17. Somebody To Love - George Michael & QUEEN
18. Bohemian Rhapsody - QUEEN/Elton John/Axl Rose
19. We Will Rock You - QUEEN & Axl Rose
20. We Are The Champions - QUEEN & Liza Minelli

Disc two will feature a documentary made by DoRo about the event, consisting of backstage footage and rehearsals, and will include an introduction by drummer Roger Taylor filmed just a few weeks ago. Also included will be a short piece on the Mercury Phoenix Trust and still photos from fans and from the official photographers. The television version of the documentary will be broadcast on May 25th via Britain's Channel Four, and on June 15th via VH1.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email