"Queen Of The Damned" Track Listing Announced

January 24, 2002

The Queen Of The Damned soundtrack, which features material co-written by KORN frontman Jonathan Davis and former OINGO BOINGO keyboardist Richard Gibbs and is due to be issued through Warner Bros. Records on February 19th, will contain the following track listing:

01. Wayne Static of STATIC-X - "Not Meant For Me"
02. David Draiman of DISTURBED - "Forsaken"
03. Chester Bennington of LINKIN PARK - "System"
04. DEFTONES - "Change (In the House of Flies)"
05. MARILYN MANSON - "Redeemer"
06. PAPA ROACH - "Dead Cell"
07. GODHEAD - "Penetrate"
08. Jay Gordon of ORGY - "Slept So Long"
09. DISTURBED - "Down With the Sickness"
10. STATIC-X - "Cold"
11. EARSHOT - "Headstrong"
12. DRY CELL - "Body Crumbles"
13. TRICKY - "Excess"
14. KIDNEY THIEVES - "Before I'm Dead"

As previously reported, Davis co-wrote and recorded the five new tracks that will be heard in the vampire flick, but due to contractual restrictions, he is unable to appear on the film's soundtrack. Former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN singer Jeff Scott Soto, who had previously contributed vocals to the Rock Star soundtrack, was originally slated to take Davis' place on the CD, but the organizers of the project later canned the idea in an effort to make the album more commercially viable. Davis' KORN bandmates Brian "Head" Welch and James "Munky" Shaffer play guitar on the tracks, while respected sticksman Vinnie Colaiuta (FRANK ZAPPA, STING) handled the drumming duties. LIMP BIZKIT's Sam Rivers played bass on "Forsaken" and "Redeemer”, and Terry Bozzio (FRANK ZAPPA, MISSING PERSONS) played additional drums on "Slept So Long”.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).