QUEENSRŸCHE: EMI Reissues Postponed (Again)

March 1, 2003

QUEENSRŸCHE's "Queensrÿche", "The Warning", "Rage For Order" and "Operation: Mindcrime" releases — originally scheduled to be reissued on April 8 — will now not surface through EMI Records until May 6. Meanwhile, reissues of "Empire", "Promised Land" and "Hear In The Now Frontier" are not expected until May 10. No reason was given for the delay. Each of the records has been repackaged with bonus tracks, unreleased photos, memorabilia and liner notes by lead vocalist Geoff Tate and Paul Suter (who wrote the first demo review in Kerrang! magazine, which eventually was responsible for getting the band signed). EMI is also working on a limited-edition piece that will house all seven records in slip cases which will also include the "Promised Land" CD-ROM game. More information will be made available shortly.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email