QUEENSRŸCHE Scrap Album Title, Push Back Release Date

January 4, 2003

QUEENSRŸCHE have pushed back to Apr. 14 the projected release date through Sanctuary Records of their as-yet-untitled new studio CD (the previously-reported album title, "Tribe", has now apparently been scrapped). Undisclosed problems in the recording phase are being blamed for the delay, according to unofficial fan site WhoKilledMary.com.

The band, who are believed to be recording their forthcoming CD as a four-piece while collaborating with different songwriters, utilized a stand-in second guitarist by the name of Mike Stone during their New Year's Eve headlining performance in Anchorage, Alaska. Stone stepped in as a temporary replacement for ex-guitarist Kelly Gray, who was dismissed from the group in late 2001.

The New Year's Eve gig, which marked the live debut of frontman Geoff Tate in his newly shaven-headed glory, featured the following set list:

01. Revolution Calling
02. Breaking The Silence
03. Walk In The Shadows
04. The Mission
05. Roads to Madness
06. Liquid Sky
07. Sacred Ground
08. NM 156
09. Damaged
10. Breakdown
11. Right Side of My Mind
12. The Lady Wore Black
13. Queen of the Reich
14. Jet City Woman
15. Empire
16. I Don't Believe In Love
17. Eyes Of A Stranger
18. Take Hold Of The Flame
19. Silent Lucidity

(Thanks: Music Insight)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).