QUEENSRŸCHE: 'Tribe' Track Listing Revealed!

May 4, 2003

QUEENSRŸCHE have set the tentative track listing for their forthcoming studio album, "Tribe", due on July 22 through Sanctuary Records.

The follow-up to 1999's "Q2K", which is expected to include a guest appearance by original QUEENSRŸCHE guitarist Chris DeGarmo, will contain the following cuts:

01. Tribe
02. U.M.S.
03. Blood
04. Desert Dance
05. The Great Divide
06. Doin' Fine
07. Falling Behind
08. Rhythm of Hope
09. Losin' Myself
10. Open

As previously reported, "Tribe" was engineered by Scott Olson, who has worked as the "full-time right hand" to Terry Date (producer for such bands as the DEFTONES, PANTERA and LIMP BIZKIT, among others) and was mixed by Adam Kasper, whose past credits include PEARL JAM and the FOO FIGHTERS.

In other news, it has now been confirmed that DeGarmo will NOT be joining the group on their upcoming North American tour with DREAM THEATER and FATES WARNING. The guitarist, whose non-participation in the band's upcoming European trek was announced late last month, has now apparently pulled out of the band altogether with no plans to return to the fold anytime soon.

It is not presently clear who will assume the second-guitarist duties during the band's upcoming tour, but speculation is that it will be Mike Stone (ex-KLOVER, CRAIG GOLDIE'S RITUAL, JONAS HANSSON BAND, CRISS),who performed with the group during their New Year's Eve headlining performance in Anchorage, Alaska. Stone stepped in as a temporary replacement for ex-guitarist Kelly Gray, who was dismissed from the band in late 2001.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).