RAGE Frontman Offers Track-By-Track Breakdown Of New EP

December 1, 2008

Frontman Peter "Peavy" Wagner of German power metal veterans RAGE has posted a track-by-track breakdown of the band's upcoming EP, "Gib Dich nie auf", which will contain German version of the songs "Never Give Up" and "Full Moon" as well as two bonus tracks, one brand new song and a video clip. Read it at this location.

"Gib Dich nie auf" track listing:

01. Gib Dich nie auf (German version of "Never Give Up")
02. Vollmond (German version of "Full Moon")
03. Never Give Up
04. Terrified (taken from the album "Nuclear Blast Allstars - Into The Light")
05. Lord Of The Flies (orchestral version)
06. Home (new song)

+ enhanced video clip "Refuge" (recorded live at Wacken Open Air 2007)

"Gib Dich nie auf" will be released on January 1 as a box set including RAGE's latest album, "Carved In Stone". The EP will also be available separately via Nuclear Blast mailorder.

RAGE have scheduled the following dates:

Mar. 07 - Oberhausen, Germany - Turbinenhalle (with BRAINSTORM)
Mar. 13 - Aschaffenburg, Germany - Colos-Saal
Mar. 14 - Pratteln, Switzerland - Z7
Mar. 17 - W├Ârgl, Austria - Komma
Mar. 18 - Wien, Austria - Szene

All shows will include support from MIND ODYSSEY (featuring RAGE guitarist Victor Smolski).

RAGE's "25 Years In Rage" anniversary concert on March 7, 2009 at Turbinenhalle in Oberhausen, Germany will include a 30-minute acoustic set, followed by a 90-minute special 25th-anniversary "best-of" show. MIND ODYSSEY will open the concert, followed by 75-minute BRAINSTORM performance. Doors open 18.30, show starts 19.30.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email