RAGING SPEEDHORN: New Music Posted Online

March 4, 2005

Three tracks from RAGING SPEEDHORN's new album, entitled "How The Great Have Fallen", have been posted online in Real Media format at the group's official web site. Check out the songs "How Much Can a Man Take?", "Dead Man Walking" and "Oh How the Great Have Fallen" at this location.

"How The Great Have Fallen" is scheduled for release on May 23 via SPV Records. The CD, the group's first with ex-DEFENESTRATION axeman Jaye Thompson, was recorded at London's 2KHZ Studios (THE DARKNESS, THE WILDHEARTS) with producer Joe Barresi (LIMP BIZKIT, BUCKCHERRY, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, MONSTER MAGNET, KYUSS).

RAGING SPEEDHORN will be performing at the Back Room in Austin, Texas on March 17 as part of the South by Southwest Music Festival (SXSW). The concert is billed as "Metal Hammer U.K.'s Night of British Steel" and fellow U.K. bands PANIC CELL, BIOMECHANICAL and VIKING SKULL will also be playing.

RAGING SPEEDHORN will be doing a 10-date tiny-venue U.K. tour in May to coincide with the release of their first new album in two years. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email