RAINBOW Albums To Be Reissued On Vinyl

June 9, 2010

Back On Black, which specializes in vinyl editions of classic metal albums and is dedicated to providing top-quality releases for record collectors and metal fans worldwide, has announced that 2010 will see the release of the original classic RAINBOW albums on vinyl. All records will be 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and packaged in deluxe gatefold sleeves. The first 1,000 copies of each title will come in limited-edition colored vinyl.

Due out on July 12 are the following titles:

* Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow (1975)
* Rising (1976)
* On Stage (1977)
* Long Live Rock 'n' Roll (1978)
* Down To Earth (1979)
* Difficult to Cure (1981)
* Straight Between the Eyes (1982)
* Finyl Vinyl (1986)

RAINBOW was an English rock band formed in 1975 by former DEEP PURPLE guitarist Ritchie Blackmore. In addition to Blackmore, the group originally consisted of former ELF members; lead singer Ronnie James Dio (who later joined BLACK SABBATH),keyboardist Mickey Lee Soule, bassist Craig Gruber, and drummer Gary Driscoll. Over the years RAINBOW went through many lineup changes.

RAINBOW was ranked #90 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email