RAMMSTEIN frontman Till Lindemann and THREE DAYS GRACE's Adam Gontier are among the newly revealed guest singers who are featured on the upcoming album from Finnish cello rockers APOCALYPTICA, entitled "Worlds Collide". Lindemann reportedly appears on the song "Helden", which is said to be a German-language cover version of the DAVID BOWIE classic "Heroes".

"Worlds Collide" is scheduled for release in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on September 14 via G.U.N. Records. The group's new video for the song "I'm Not Jesus", featuring a guest appearance by Corey Taylor (SLIPKNOT, STONE SOUR), has been posted at YouTube. The clip was filmed in in Los Angeles with director Tony Petrossian (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, RISE AGAINST, SLIPKNOT). The "I'm Not Jesus" single will precede the "Worlds Collide" album on August 31. Other confirmed guest musicians on the CD include Dave Lombardo (SLAYER), Tomoyasu Hotei (superstar Japanese composer, whose credits include the "Kill Bill" soundtrack), and Joseph Duplantier (GOJIRA). Backing vocals for the effort were laid down by Swedish singer Mats Levén (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, THERION, KRUX, TREAT, AT VANCE).

"Worlds Collide" tentative track listing (not confirmed):

01. Worlds Collide
02. Grace (feat. Tomoyasu Hotei)
03. I'm Not Jesus (feat. Corey Taylor)
04. Ion
05. Helden (feat. Till Lindemann)
06. Stroke
07. Last Hope (feat. Dave Lombardo)
08. I Don't Care (feat. Adam Gontier)
09. Burn
10. S.O.S. (Anything but Love) (feat. Cristina Scabbia)
11. Peace

Check out the song "S.O.S.", featuring a guest appearance by LACUNA COIL frontwoman Cristina Scabbia, on the APOCALYPTICA MySpace page.

(Thanks: Markus Rutten / www.sounds2move.de)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).