RAMONES Tribute CD: Release Date Confirmed, Cover Art Posted Online

December 10, 2002

The long-awaited tribute album to the RAMONES, "We're a Happy Family: A Tribute to the Ramones", will finally surface on Feb. 11, 2003 through DV8/Columbia Records, according to the official web site of GREEN DAY, who are featured on the set with a version of "Outside". To view the collection's ghoulish cover art, click here.

As previously reported, "We're a Happy Family: A Tribute to the Ramones" will feature the following track listing:

01. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS - Havana Affair
02. ROB ZOMBIE - Blitzkrieg Bop
03. EDDIE VEDDER WITH ZEKE - I Believe in Miracles
04. METALLICA - 53rd & 3rd
05. U2 - Beat on the Brat
06. KISS - Do You Remember Rock and Roll Radio?
07. MARILYN MANSON - KKK Took My Baby Away
08. GARBAGE - I Just Want to Have Something to Do
09. GREEN DAY - Outsider
10. PRETENDERS - Something to Believe In
11. RANCID - Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
12. PETE YORN - I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
13. THE OFFSPRING - I Wanna Be Sedated
14. ROONEY - Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
15. TOM WAITS - Return of Jackie and Judy
16. EDDIE VEDDER WITH ZEKE - Daytime Dilemma (Dangers of Love) *

* to be included on the first 100,000 copies only

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email