RAVAGE Begin Recording Second Album 'Damn Nation'

May 29, 2006

Boston, MA-based metallers RAVAGE have begun recording their second album, tentatively entitled "Damn Nation". The follow-up to "Spectral Rider" (2005, Karthago Records) will be produced by Peter Rutcho (VOMITRON, GRAVEHEART, BLISTERED EARTH, RANDOM ACTS OF VIOLENCE) and will feature "at least 10 tracks of the scortching brand of high-energy melodic metal the band is known for," according to a press release. Cover art will be provided by Matt Andersen, who completed the cover for the band's successful "Curse Of Heaven" demo in 2003. The band has already completed the tracking of the drums and hopes to have the album completed by mid-summer.

"Damn Nation" tentative track listing:

01. Into the Shackles
02. Captive Of Sin
03. Damn Nation
04. Freedom Fighter
05. Rite Of The Night
06. The Nightmare's Hold
07. In Shattered Dreams
08. The End Of Tommorow
09. Reign Fall
10. On Through The Madness

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email