RAVEN: Official Lyric Video For New Song 'Destroy All Monsters'

March 18, 2015

British/American heavy metal trio RAVEN will release its new album, "ExtermiNation", in Scandinavia on April 22, in Germany on April 24, in the rest of Europe on April 27 and in North America on April 28 via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort will be made available as a digipak version (including one bonus track),2LP gatefold green vinyl version and as a digital download.

The official lyric video for the song "Destroy All Monsters" can be seen below.

RAVEN recently raised more than $27,000 in a Kickstarter crowd-funding campaign to finance the recording of its next studio album. The band recorded a full-length covers CD titled "Party Killers" that was given away as an exclusive Kickstarter reward for backers. The group also offered exclusive t-shirts, patches, and a seven-inch vinyl single via the campaign, which ran through November 28.

"It seemed more obvious the longer we went into this that it was gonna cost more than the budget we have," RAVEN vocalist and bassist John Gallagher told Metal-Rules.com.

"We have a good relationship with our record company, SPV, but this is gonna cost about twice as much as the last one due to the extra rehearsals.

"We took a lot of time writing the record and condensing and looking into it, 'Does this part suck?' 'Could we do a better part?' 'Is this something obvious that we've done a million times before? Get rid of it. Come up with something different.' And [we've come up with] very strong melodies as well. So you've got very heavy songs with great melodies, which is king of all things."

"ExtermiNation" track listing:

01. Destroy All Monsters
02. Tomorrow
03. It's Not What You Got
04. Fight
05. Battle March/Tank Treads (The Blood Runs Red)
06. Feeding The Monster
07. Fire Burns Within
08. Scream
09. One More Day
10. Thunder Down Under
11. No Surrender
12. Golden Dawn
13. Silver Bullet
14. River Of No Return
15. Malice In Geordieland (bonus track)

2LP track listing:

LP 1

Side 1

01. Destroy All Monsters
02. Tomorrow
03. It's Not What You Got
04. Fight

Side 2

01. Battle March/Tank Treads (The Blood Runs Red)
02. Feeding The Monster
03. Fire Burns Within
04. Scream

LP 2

Side 1

01. One More Day
02. Thunder Down Under
03. No Surrender
04. Golden Dawn

Side 2

01. Silver Bullet
02. River Of No Return
03. Malice In Geordieland (bonus track)

"Party Killers", which is is available on CD and 12-inch vinyl, includes the following tracks:

* "Too Bad Too Sad" (NAZARETH)
* "Bad Reputation" (THIN LIZZY)
* "Cockroach" (SWEET)
* "Fireball" (DEEP PURPLE)
* "Hang On To Yourself" (DAVID BOWIE)
* "He's A Whore" (CHEAP TRICK)
* "In For The Kill" (BUDGIE)
* "Is There A Better Way" (STATUS QUO)
* "Ogre Battle" (QUEEN)
* "Queen Of My Dreams" (EDGAR WINTER)
* "Tak Me Bak 'Ome" (SLADE)

RAVEN released the "Rock Until You Drop - A Long Days Journey" two-disc DVD as a digipak in North America on July 2, 2013 via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort contains four hours and 30 minutes of concert footage from around the world, in the studio, backstage, interviews with the band, the fans, musicians and producer. It tells the story of over three decades of trailblaizing metal mayhem!

RAVEN's last album, "Walk Through Fire", was released in the U.S. on March 30, 2010 (one day earlier in Europe through SPV/Steamhammer) via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Assembly Line Studios with engineer/mixer Kevin 131 (PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, DECEASED, DYSRYTHMIA, GARDEN OF SHADOWS).


Find more on Raven
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).