RAVENLAND: More Album Details Revealed

September 17, 2009

Brazilian goth metallers RAVENLAND have finally released their new album, "...And A Crow Brings Me Back", via Free Mind Records. The CD was produced by Ricardo Confessori (ANGRA, SHAMAN) — who also played drums on the LP — and features guitar parts by Tommy Lindal (ex-THEATRE OF TRAGEDY) on the songs "Velvet Dreams" and "The Crow".

"...And A Crow Brings Me Back" was mastered in Germany by Waldemar Sorychta (GRIP INC., MOONSPELL, LACUNA COIL, TIAMAT, SAMAEL),who was chosen because "he produced the best gothic metal albums which I have ever heard," according to RAVENLAND vocalist Dewindson Wolfheart.

"...And A Crow Brings Me Back" track listing:

01. After The Sun Hides (intro)
02. She Will Bleed Again (Prólogo)
03. Presage
04. The Last Sunset
05. End Of Light
06. Velvet Dreams
07. Burning For You
08. Soulmoon
09. Nas Asas Do Corvo
10. The Crow
11. Tragic Romance
12. ...Till Death Us Unite Again
13. Zodiac
14. Regret
15. Soulmoon (EP version)

The CD comes with multimedia bonus features for the PC and Mac, including the "End Of Light" video clip, 268 behind-the-scenes pictures from the video shoot, and a summary of the love and death history which happened in the castle used as location for the clip.

For more information, visit the band's MySpace profile.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email