RAVENS CREED Issues Studio Update

RAVENS CREED, the "VENOM-worshipping scumbags" featuring ORANGE GOBLIN's Ben Ward, as well as Steve Watson (ex-IRON MONKEY), Jason Graham, and former SABBAT bassist Frazer Craske, entered the studio earlier this month to begin recording their debut album, "Albion Thunder", for a late spring/early summer release. The CD will contain 12 songs with a running time of 39 minutes.

Commented the band: "Drums, guitar and bass have all been tracked. Even at this early stage it sounds EVIL!!! Kinda VENOM's 'Black Metal' and OBITUARY's 'Cause Of Death' vibe. Ben is doing vocals the first week in March and then it will be mixed/mastered and buffed by the Moot group [Johnny Carter (PITCHSHIFTER founding father) and Paul Yeadon), before it's released into the wild and given a loving home by Doomentia Records."

"Albion Thunder" projected track listing:

01. Peace Through Superior Firepower
02. Hail The Warbeast
03. Bloodbath
04. The Power Of Spite
05. Pox Mortis
06. Stand Up And Be Cunted
07. Insignia
08. Butcher Of The Whore
09. Storm The Gates
10. Unholy Force...
11. The Pear Of Anguish
12. Spy On Your Swine

RAVENS CREED recently posted four new songs on its MySpace page. The tracks "Five Witches of Nine" and "Hearse Fokker" appeared on the band's EP on Land o'Smiles Records as part of the label's "Black Lodge" series, a collection of one-sided 12-inch vinyl EPs, each one unique and limited to only 100 copies and intended to represent no more that 11 minutes of material that is exclusive to this format; "Neon Parasite" and "Diabolical Genesis Reduction" are on the seven-inch picture disc that was released on Doomentia Records.

The band's "Militia Of Blood Sacrifice" four-song EP was released on CD all over the world in August 2008 via Iron Pig Records. It is being distributed by Southern and can also be ordered directly from the Iron Pig web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).