REDEMPTION: 'Snowfall On Judgment Day' Video Teaser Available

REDEMPTION — the Los Angeles-based progressive metal band led by guitarist/songwriter Nicolas van Dyk and featuring vocal legend Ray Alder of FATES WARNING — will release its fourth CD, "Snowfall on Judgment Day", on September 29 (one day earlier internationally) through Inside Out Music. The album was mixed and mastered by Tommy Newton, who produced the group's last two CDs, at Area 51 Studios in Celle, Germany. The artwork was once again created by Travis Smith.

"Snowfall on Judgment Day" tentative track listing:

01. Peel
02. Walls
03. Leviathan Rising
04. Black and White World
05. Unformed
06. Keep Breathing
07. Another Day Dies *
08. What Will You Say
09. Fistful of Sand
10. Love Kills Us All / Life in One Day

* Duet between Ray Alder and James LaBrie of DREAM THEATER

A video teaser for the album can be viewed below.

Commented the band: "Musically, we have continued to grow and expand on the basic REDEMPTION formula. We have continued to push the envelope of heaviness combined with strong melody and emotional urgency in the music and I think the collection of songs is very strong, with some very in-your-face tunes that are among the heaviest in prog metal to some quieter, more elaborate moments, with technical thrown in where it belongs."


Ray Alder - Vocals
Nick van Dyk - Guitar, Keyboards
Bernie Versailles - Guitar
Sean Andrews - Bass
Chris Quirarte - Drums
Greg Hosharian - Keyboards

REDEMPTION released a concert DVD, "Frozen in the Moment: Live in Atlanta", in late February/early March. The disc contains a five-camera, high-definition shoot of the band's ProgPower USA VIII festival appearance in Atlanta, Georgia in October 2007. In addition, there is a 12-minute video and photo tour diary set to the band's previously unreleased instrumental from the DREAM THEATER songwriting contest that REDEMPTION wrote back in 2003.

REDEMPTION released its third CD, "The Origins of Ruin", in April 2007 via InsideOut Music. The CD follows up 2005's breakthrough release "The Fullness of Time", the band's first with FATES WARNING frontman Ray Alder, which generated tremendous critical and popular acclaim.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).