May 16, 2017

Relapse Records has announced the signing of extreme metal act EXPULSION. The newly formed group features members of REPULSION, EXHUMED, PHOBIA, INTRONAUT, GRUESOME and numerous others.

EXPULSION's debut album, "Nightmare Future", will be released on July 14 on CD/LP/digital. Hear the track "Altar Of Slaughter" now via YouTube below.

"Nightmare Future" was produced by Matt Olivo, mixed by TOXIC HOLOCAUST's Joel Grind and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (MAYHEM, FAITH NO MORE, HALFORD). Physical pre-orders and bundles are available at and digital downloads can be pre-ordered via Bandcamp.

Spawned from the cerebral mind of grind legend Matt Olivo (REPULSION),EXPULSION combines grind, punk and crust into a caustic musical vomit guaranteed to stack the corpses high. Olivo's partner in grind Matt Harvey (EXHUMED, GRUESOME) was recruited over beers in a sweaty L.A. apartment to bring his classic brand of oratory assault. The additions of veterans Danny Walker (drums; INTRONAUT, EXHUMED, PHOBIA) and bassist Menno Verbaten (LIGHTNING SWORDS OF DEATH) complete the fit-to-burn outfit. Expect nothing but the best of throat-shredding vocals, relentless blast beats, buzzsaw riffs and raw bass tones. EXPULSION will leave you horrified with their vile brand of classic, '80s sickness!

"Nightmare Future" track listing:

01. Total Human Genocide
02. Altar Of Slaughter
03. Mask Of Fear
04. Nightmare Future
05. Funeral Bells
06. Compulsions
07. Comatose


Matt Harvey - Vocals
Matt Olivo - Guitar
Danny Walker - Drums
Menno Verbaten - Bass

Find more on Repulsion
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email