RESISTANCE To Release Full-Length Debut

Southern California's "pure American metal" band RESISTANCE will release their full-length debut, entitled "Lies in Black", on September 11. The quintet, who have previously shared the stage with such bands as EXODUS, AGENT STEEL, HELLOWEEN, SUPERJOINT RITUAL, JAG PANZER and PRONG, will hold an official CD-release party on September 11 at Friar Tucks in Pomona, CA.

"Lies in Black" track listing:

01. The Intro
02. War Paint
03. Lies in Black
04. Transgression
05. Wasted Time
06. Bridge To Nowhere
07. The Darkness Inside Me
08. 'Till Dust Return (mp3)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).