Reunited PRONG Seek Record Deal, Prepare US tour

March 9, 2002

The current incarnation of PRONG—mainman Tommy Victor (guitar/vocals),Dan Laudo (drums),Rich Gonzalez (i.e. DIESEL MACHINE bassist, DEVILUTION—guitar) and Brian Perry (ex-JAKE E. LEE, LIZZY BORDEN, DIRTY LOOKS—bass)—are presently shopping a new three-song demo to interested labels while preparing to embark on the band's first national tour in several years, which is tentatively scheduled to kick off in early April and is likely to last several weeks.

Described as a return to the “classic” PRONG sound that produced such acclaimed efforts as Beg To Differ (1990) and Prove You Wrong (1991),the new demo features the guitar work of HALFORD/DIESEL MACHINE axeman Patrick Lachman, who also co-wrote the track "Initiation" with Victor.

Among the cuts that are tentatively scheduled to appear on PRONG's upcoming as-yet-untitled comeback CD—due in late 2002 or early 2003 through an as-yet-undetermined label—are the following:

01. Entrance Of The Eclipse
02. Initiation (co-written by HALFORD's Patrick Lachman)
03. A Letter To A “Friend”
04. Assurances
05. Face To Face
06. True Vow of Commitment
07. Write Your Own Book
08. Immaterial Man

At the moment, only two dates for PRONG's upcoming US tour have been leaked—at Brick By Brick in San Diego, California on April 3rd, and at Double Door in Chicago, Illinois on May 4th. A full itinerary is expected to be announced next week.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).