REVOCATION: More Footage From The Studio Posted Online

October 14, 2009

The fourth in a series of video clips featuring footage from the recording sessions for REVOCATION's second full-length album, "Existence Is Futile", can be viewed below.

"Existence Is Futile" sold around 440 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The CD landed at position No. 148 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Existence Is Futile" was released on September 29 in North America and October 5 internationally via Relapse Records. The follow-up to "Empire Of The Obscene" was recorded at Damage Studios in Southbridge, Massachusetts with engineer Pete Rutchko.

"Existence Is Futile" track listing:

01. Enter The Hall
02. Pestilence Reigns
03. Deathonomics
04. Existence Is Futile
05. The Brain Scramblers
06. Across Forests And Fjords
07. ReaniManiac
08. Dismantle The Dictator
09. Anthem Of The Betrayed
10. Leviathan Awaits
11. Tragedy Of Modern Ages

REVOCATION has announced a handful of East Coast dates with MOONSPELL and DIVINE HERESY. The band has also been confirmed for the 2009 Relapse Records / BrooklynVegan CMJ showcase show at Fontana's on October 23.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email