RHAPSODY OF FIRE: 'Sea Of Fate' Video Released

May 4, 2010

"Sea Of Fate", the new video from Italian symphonic metal masters RHAPSODY OF FIRE, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's new album, "The Frozen Tears Of Angels", which was released on April 30, 2010 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was produced by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli and it was mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth at the Gate Studio (AVANTASIA, EPICA) in Wolfsburg, Germany. It was made available as a standard version jewelcase, as "a highsize digipak" with two bonus tracks and as a gatefold double-vinyl.

"The Frozen Tears Of Angels" track listing:

01. Dark Frozen World
02. Sea Of Fate
03. Crystal Moonlight
04. Reign Of Terror
05. Danza Di Fuoco E Ghiaccio
06. Raging Starfire
07. Lost In Cold Dreams
08. On The Way To Ainor
09. The Frozen Tears Of Angels

Bonus tracks:

10. Labyrinth Of Madness
11. Sea Of Fate (Orchestral Version)

RHAPSODY OF FIRE previously stated about the new CD: "This is not just a new album for us, but pure emotion carved in music. Lyrically, it's based on the third chapter of 'The Dark Secret Saga' and the long journey of five bravehearts to the frozen northern lands at the unexplored borders of the known world in order to find a way to stop the demonknight's prophecy. This album and its music will underline the feelings, hopes and fear of the main characters in this new epic adventure. All the drama of this new part of the saga will be as always enchanted by the soundtrack oriented orchestral arrangements and the majesty of opera choirs, real trademark of RHAPSODY OF FIRE's music, but surely this album will sound more powerful, speed- and guitar-oriented than in the recent past, in order to underline the dark and romantic rage of the lyrics too. Every song will have its own character, as you will be able to fly with the angels of the crystal realms through the cold skies of the north on the notes of hit songs like 'Sea Of Fate' (song written for the first time together by Luca Turilli, Alex Staropoli and Fabio Lione),'Raging Starfire' or 'The Frozen Tears Of Angels', and at the same time you will have a taste of the angels' holy rage listening to 'Reign Of Terror', real gem of this new production. The energy of more extreme metal applied to positive lyrics hymning to the victory of hope, truth and respect over the inner demons lying in the depths of our conscience for a unique contrast never heard before and that made us really excited while composing this song.

"This new CD will include a great-looking cover artwork, created this time by a new and incredibly talented artist able to turn the drama of our fantasy world into a serious, cinematic and realistic representation, and a complete booklet including all the details of the saga's new chapter."

RHAPSODY OF FIRE's first-ever DVD, "Visions from the Enchanted Lands", was released in July 2007 through Magic Circle Music. The disc chronicled the 2005 tour and production for the albums "Symphony of Enchanted Lands, II" and "Triumph or Agony". Highlights of this double DVD are recordings from RHAPSODY OF FIRE's first tour through U.S. and Canada as well as their outstanding performance at the Eartshaker Fest 2005.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email