RINGWORM Releases 'Shades Of Blue' Video

June 23, 2016

"Shades Of Blue", the new video from Cleveland hardcore/thrash heavyweights RINGWORM, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's eighth full-length album, "Snake Church", which will be released on July 29 via Relapse.

RINGWORM vocalist James "Human Furnace" Bulloch describes the "Shades Of Blue" clip as "not horror, but more of a twisted love tale that accompanies the song. The story segments of the video where taken from a short film of the same name, 'Shades of Blue'. It's a sequel, a part 2. It picks up where the story told in the 2005 RINGWORM video 'Justice Replaced By Revenge' leaves off. Surprisingly, the entire project came together quite organically, despite being shot 11 years apart. We were able to get the same lead actors that we used 11 years ago and we were able to combine the original 'Justice Replaced by Revenge' footage, current footage and secondary footage, (shot later) to tell the second part of the story. The 'Shades' video tells part of that story that is fully revealed in the short film."

After having converted metalheads and hardcore fans alike with their intense, no-holds-barred live shows and consistently punishing albums over the course of the last 25-plus years, RINGWORM once again prove that they are in a league of their own when it comes to face-breaking sonic fury.

Recorded and produced by Ben Schigel (CHIMAIRA, ZAO) at Spider Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (NAILS, XIBALBA, BLACK BREATH),"Snake Church" obliterates the listener and never relents, leaving nothing but bile and bone in its wake.

Ever since emerging from the Cleveland metal underground, RINGWORM has garnered the immediate attention of hardcore and metal fans.

RINGWORM displays an awesome ferocity in the power of its instruments, and vocalist the James "Human Furnace" Bulloch uses his voice as a tool to extract the diabolical nature of anyone who hears it.

The band has toured with dozens of prominent metal and hardcore acts over the years, ranging from HATEBREED and CONVERGE to GOATWHORE, NAPALM DEATH, VOIVOD and EYEHATEGOD.

"Snake Church" track listing:

01. Snake Church
02. Brotherhood Of The Midnight Sun
03. Fear The Silence
04. The Black Light Of A Living Ghost
05. Destroy Or Create
06. Shades Of Blue
07. Innocent Blood
08. The Apparition
09. Believer
10. The Razor And The Knife
11. Angel Of War
12. Temple Of The Wolves


James "Human Furnace" Bulloch - Vocals
Matt Sorg - Guitar
Ed Stephens - Bass
Ryan Steigerwald - Drums
Mark Witherspoon - Guitar


Find more on Ringworm
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).